1. Welcome to the new Mobile Beat forums! Your user name and password works just as it did before. If you have any trouble logging in please contact loginhelp@mobilebeat.com

Thanks,
    The Mobile Beat Team

blacklight rental help/feedback

Discussion in 'Tools Of The Trade' started by djelite, Aug 7, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. djelite

djelite some guy

hey guys, i've been quiet for a while around here... but i was hoping you could help me out.

i'm a student (my college is in durham, nc btw), and a group i'm in is throwing a blacklight party (which, for once, I'm not DJing), outdoors. it's a little tricky but i've been looking into decent blacklight cannon rentals. the only place i've found nearby is in raleigh. they have several "Nocturne" 400 watt UV flood lights which they'll rent to me for $78 for the weekend.

my question is this

1) i googled these fixtures and found no information. does anyone know anything about them? 400 watts sounds plenty powerful and im looking to rent 2-4 of them.

2) any precautions i should take?

3) does this seem a little steep to anyone?

4) does anyone else know any other places that rent blacklight fixtures, preferably in the triangle area?

thanks!

-Nick
  2. All Night Music

All Night Music New Member

The rental price seems a little steep to me, but take what yo can get. The cannons should put out (at 2-4) more than you should need.
  3. unlimitedsounds

unlimitedsounds Active Member

4. DOUBLE_PLAY

DOUBLE_PLAY New Member

I can cover a gym with 4 Elation UV washes. You should check out Guitar Center. By me they're having a huge sale/rebate on them.
  5. djelite

djelite some guy

I agree that the price looks a little steep, I don't think they're open on weekends so they charged me extra. Our budget just came in from the university though, and it looks doable.