1. Welcome to the new Mobile Beat forums! Your user name and password works just as it did before. If you have any trouble logging in please contact loginhelp@mobilebeat.com

Thanks,
    The Mobile Beat Team

Add-A-Tap for Uplights

Discussion in 'Tools Of The Trade' started by MKR160, May 4, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MKR160

MKR160 Mobile DJ

Hello. This may seem like a strange question to some, but I was wondering for those of you who use uplights, do you use the Add A Tap outlets? If so, do you make them or buy them like that. Seems like a good idea but I'm not sure how to go about this. Thanks for any assistance.

2. BillESC

BillESC Member

I sell a ton of Add-a-Taps, Add-a-Plugs and Zip cord. Almost all of it is for uplighting. We stock black, white and brown.

3. Chuck The DJ

Chuck The DJ Here There & Everywhere

I've been using add-a-taps since around 1990 give or take,,, they are great.... I have used them where I shouldn't but have never been let down...

4. -bp-

-bp- For Position Only

Yep. For certain jobs, they are unbeatable. You ca make them up beforehand, or onsite. Measure, click, done.

5. MKR160

MKR160 Mobile DJ

Ok. So you make them yourselves? Thanks for the replies.

6. Jason Cathcart

Jason Cathcart New Member

If you're running LED uplights this seems like a good solution.

If you're running standard bulbs, I wouldn't go this way, there will be too much draw on the line.

7. BillESC

BillESC Member

All depends on the lamps being used. You can string up to ten 75w halogens on Zip cord.

8. NickyB

NickyB Gear and Equipment Moderator