Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Register Now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

blacklight rental help/feedback

hey guys, i've been quiet for a while around here... but i was hoping you could help me out.

i'm a student (my college is in durham, nc btw), and a group i'm in is throwing a blacklight party (which, for once, I'm not DJing), outdoors. it's a little tricky but i've been looking into decent blacklight cannon rentals. the only place i've found nearby is in raleigh. they have several "Nocturne" 400 watt UV flood lights which they'll rent to me for $78 for the weekend.

my question is this

1) i googled these fixtures and found no information. does anyone know anything about them? 400 watts sounds plenty powerful and im looking to rent 2-4 of them.

2) any precautions i should take?

3) does this seem a little steep to anyone?

4) does anyone else know any other places that rent blacklight fixtures, preferably in the triangle area?

thanks!

-Nick
    --Nick

a.k.a. DJ ELiTE

spinning the HOTTEST hip-hop, dancehall, reggaeton, & more for the college crowd

www.dj-elite.com

The rental price seems a little steep to me, but take what yo can get. The cannons should put out (at 2-4) more than you should need.

yea..

I did a party last year and used the AMDJ Black Light Canon http://www.americandj.com/product.as...t=Black_Lights

I used 2 of them and 2 smaller units and it was fine for the entire room...

I can cover a gym with 4 Elation UV washes. You should check out Guitar Center. By me they're having a huge sale/rebate on them.
    Chris Barron
    Double Play Entertainment